Leave Your Message

Special Consultant

Daopei Lu, Academician

 Chief scientist, world-renowned haematologist and China's key discipline leader

 Founder of the Institute of Haematology, Peking University

Distinguished Professor of Peking University, Fudan University and Wuhan University

● Vice-Chairman of the 19~22nd Chinese Medical Association, former Vice-Chairman of the Asian Haematology Association (AHA) and Chairman of the 11th International Haematology Conference.

 Awarded Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering in 1996

Academic Achievements

Successfully completed the first syngeneic bone marrow transplantation in Asia (1964).

Successfully completed the first allogeneic bone marrow transplantation in China (1981).

Successfully completed the first major ABO-incompatible bone marrow transplantation in China (late 1980s).

For the first time, it proved that arsenic sulfide has a significant effect on some leukemia (1995).

Unprecedentedly guided to establish the cord blood bank in China (1997).

Successfully completed the first allogeneic umbilical cord blood transplantation and systematically developed this transplantation in China (1997).

Firstly applied some immunotherapies to control acute leukemia and obtained a remarkable therapeutic efficacy.

Firstly identified three hereditary blood diseases in China.

Firstly reported the remarkable efficacy of lithospermum and its extract on vascular purpura and phlebitis.

As the editor-in-chief, associate editor-in-chief or editorial board member of 8 Chinese medical journals and the editorial board member of two international journals like Bone Marrow Transplantation and Journal of Hematology & Oncology. Published over 400 papers/books including 4 complied monographs like Leukemia Therapeutics and attended the composing of 19 publications.

Honors and Awards

Second prize of National Scientific and Technological Progress Award (1985).

The 7th Tan Kah Kee Prize in Medical Sciences (1997).

The 3rd Ho Leung Ho Lee Science and Technology Progress Award (1997).

First Prize of Beijing Science and Technology Award (2006).

Distinguished Service Contribution Award from CIBMTR (2016).

Lifetime Achievement Award from China Anti-Cancer Association (2016).

Doctors (1)axy